Massive Attack release Ritual Spirit EP


Massive are back!
After releasing their first new music since 2011 through a sensory remixer app – an iPhone app called Fantom which contained snippets of four songs – the Bristol crew have teamed up with some remarkable peers – Tricky, Young Fathers, Roots Manuva and Azekel – for the release of Ritual Spirit, an EP containing all four tracks, on Virgin/EMI.

The EP was written and produced by Robert del Naja and long-term studio collaborator Euan Dickinson, and is out today. A second EP written and co-produced by Daddy G will be released in the spring.

Here below watch the Hiro Murai-directed video for Take It There featuring Tricky.

From your Undercover Agent